Sunday, May 21, 2017

The Q & A Questions

It feels a bit strange not having any study. Very strange indeed.

Ah well, plenty of other things to do, like make saurkraut. Never done that before.

Questions, as always, come from Sunday Stealing.

1. where is your significant other?

No idea. Never had one. No idea who they are. No idea what they might be doing. No idea where they might be.

2. your favorite thing?

Sitting at home on Sunday night with a gin and tonic in my hand watching telly.

3. your dream last night?

I don't dream much. Didn't dream.

4. your goal?

At the moment, to stay gainfully employed, finish my Masters and walk the Camino in Spain next year.

5. your hobby?

Writing, knitting, going to the gym.

6. where do you want to be in 6 years?

A successful author. Solvent and happy.

7. where were you last night?

Round at Blarney's watching a movie with the Blarney, the boys and Maow Maow.

8. what you're not?

Overly emotional, mean spirited, grudge holding. I'm also not a Victorian even though I live in Victoria.

9. one of your wish list items?

A freehold apartment. Money to travel two months of every year.

10. your pet?

Don't have one. Borrow other people's cats when they go away.

11. missing someone?

Not really.

12. your car?

A Mazda CX3. It's red so it goes faster.

13. something you're not wearing?

Jewellery.

14. love someone?

Lots of people.

15. when is the last time you laughed?

This morning at breakast. And Friday night at a play.

16. last time you cried?

Yesterday - I saw "Their Finest" again. It has sad bits/



17. favorite past time?

Reading and going to the movies.

18. are you a hater or a lover?

Lover. no energy to hate.

19. any vices? 

Gin and tonic.

20. favorite questions blog other than Sunday Stealing? 

What is the favourite compliment you've every received? / What was the nicest thing anybody has said to you?

Sunday, May 14, 2017

The Getting to Know You Questions

Just back from a very relaxing weekend away, hence this is a bit late.

Questions, as per usual, from Sunday Stealing.

1. What is your occupation right now? How long have you been there?

I'm a technical writer / process analyst / project analyst. I contract and have been doing this for about six years. Been technical writing for ten or so years.

2. Favorite rock band. Ever.

The Pixies



3. What are you listening to right now?

The loaner cat playing with it's toys and the telly. Music wise, I'm still into Tash Sultana and Alt-J.



4. Last person you spoke to on the phone. What was it about?

My sister. It's Mother's day. She lost a child eighteen months ago. I always call her on Mother's Day to tell her she is in my thoughts.

5. How old are you today? Or make up a question. This one bites.

As old as I feel - so mid 30s.

6. What is your favorite sport to watch on TV?

Probably cricket - so I can ignore it. or Australian Rules football, so I can half ignore it (depends on who is playing)

7. What is your favorite drink?

Gin and Tonic.  I have a Turkish Apple Tea with lime and soda in front of me at the moment.

8. Have you ever dyed your hair?

Regularly and often.

9. Favorite food?

Ice Cream. Healthy food - Mum's roast lamb.

10. What is the last movie you watched?

I saw The Zookeeper's Wife today. It was meh.

11. Favorite day of the year?

Most weekends

12. How do you vent anger?

Go off in a huff and stomp around for a bit. Or go driving playing The Pogues really loud.



13. What was your favorite toy as a child?

Lego

14. Living arrangements? (Of course your pets count. Geez!)

Alone. With the occasional loaner cat.

15. What was the last thing that you cried about?

I watched Freehold earlier today. Bawled at the end

16. Who is the friend you have had the longest?

All of my uni friends I met around the same time, My friend Bernadette I met in our first year English tute.

17. What did you do last night?

Slept, watched movies and enjoyed my hotel room.

18. What are you most afraid of?

A lingering painful death and another term of the fucking Liberal National federal government. They could acquaint to the same thing.

19. In how many areas of your country have you lived? What's your favorite?

Three. Adelaide as a young child, Myponga (country South Australia) as a teenager and Melbourne as an adult
. All three have their good bits.

20. What is your favorite flower? (Ugh. Quite the note to go out on. But hell, we steal the questions. I guess you get what you pay for.)

I love roses and lillies.

Sunday, May 7, 2017

The Crazy Chicago Questions

Papers are nearly in. I have nearly finished the 10th subject of my Masters. (YAYAYAYAYAYAY)

All if have to do now is take all the typos the cat has put in the paper from sitting on the keyboard. Still very proud of myself.

Questions, as always, from Sunday Stealing.


1) What was your dream growing up?

To be a writer or a doctor.

2) What talent do you wish you had?

I have always wanted to play the piano. I never got lessons as a kid. On the 'one day' list.

3) If I bought you a drink what would it be?

Gin and tonic. Preferably Hendricks.

4) What was the last book you read?

Paul Beatty's The Sellout.

5) Worst Habit?

Sucking my thumb when tired. And I have to shower twice a day or I feel awful.

6) If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?

Maybe. Friends have seen me walking down the street and offered me a life. It's nice.

7) What is your favorite sport?

Australian Rules Football. Quite partial to cricket too.

8) What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?

Sit on the floor, drink the coffee I had to hand and talk nonsense - that's what we did the last time I was stuck in a lift.

9) Worst thing to ever happen to you?

I can't think of anything - things might be hard, but you learn from them.

10) Tell me one weird fact about you.

I was brought up in Myponga. You don't get much weirder than that.

11) What if I showed up at your house unexpectedly?

You'd probably get a cup of tea.

12) If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be?

I would love to be 30 kgs lighter. Working on that.

13) Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?

Partner in crime. Far more fun.

14) Ever been arrested?

No.

15) If you won $10,000 today, what would you do with it?

Pay off my car and book a holiday.

16) Favorite thing to do in your spare time?

Read, walk and go to the movies.

17) Biggest pet peeve?

Rude people - especially people who are rude to serving/waiting staff.

18) In one word, how would you describe yourself?

Kind

19) Do you believe in/appreciate romance?

Yes.